Board of Trustees

Image Denise Wickham
Dr. Denise Wickham

Photo of Betty Davis
Betty Davis

Photo of Valli Wigt
Valli Wigt

Photo of Lourdes Perez
Lourdes Perez
Board Member

Photo of Faye Lane
Faye Lane
Board Member
Photo of Hugo Molina
Hugo Molina
Board Member
Photo of Brian de la Porte
 Brian de la Porte
Board Member
Photo of Mike Welsh
Mike Welsh
Board Member

Photo of Virginia Moore
Virginia Moore
CVHS Student Representative

Photo of Victoria Rodriguez-OchoaVictoria Rodriguez-Ochoa
CHS Student Representative

Please click below for the

Current Meeting Agenda

Please scroll down to view prior meeting agendas.

Staff Recommendation - Aspire Summit Charter Academy Renewal Petition

In response to the Governor's Executive Order N-25-20 and Resolution #06-19/20 Delegating Authority to Take Necessary Action to Protect Students and Staff from the Spread of Coronavirus (COVID-19), adopted by the Ceres Unified School District (CUSD) on March 18, 2020, the CUSD Board Meetings are closed to the public to follow State guidelines on social distancing until further notice.  Board meetings will begin at 5:00 p.m. until further notice.
CUSD Board Meetings are live-streamed and available for viewing at: CUSD Board Meeting Live Stream 

Members of the public may submit public comments via eComment through email at  Public comments must be received prior to 3:00 p.m. on the day of the Board meeting to be read.  Please limit comments to 250 words or less.  If you are unable to email a public comment, please call 209-556-1501 prior to 12:00 p.m. on the day of the Board meeting for assistance


Name Position Term Expires
Betty Davis President 2022
Valli Wigt Clerk 2022
Lourdes Perez Board Member 2022
Faye Lane Board Member 2024
Hugo Molina Board Member 2024
Brian de la Porte Board Member 2024
Mike Welsh Board Member 2022
Board Meeting Dates 2021 - 2022

Please click below for
Prior Meeting Agendas

Trustee District Information
Hard copies are available at the Ceres Unified School District (main reception) located at 2503 Lawrence Street, Ceres.

Trustee Boundary Map

Trustee District Assignment Overview